Snowy Surprise!

IMG_7847

My Mom likes to tell the story of how I hated the snow when I was little. They would bundle me up a la Ralphie’s brother in The Christmas Story in a snowsuit and all that jazz, and I would stand by the door for an eternity until they let me back inside.

During both Elijah and Remy’s lifetime, there has been approximately 1 snow that necessitated a snowsuit. Global warming much?

As I write this, it’s beautiful and sunny, “long sleeves and that’s all” weather. But less than 2 days ago, it looked like a mini-blizzard, if only for a few hours. So with Nini’s help, we took advantage of our small, snowy window and made the best of it.

Preparing the necessary snowman accessories

Preparing the necessary snowman accessories

Getting and giving a helping snowy hand

Getting and giving a helping snowy hand

and voila!

and voila!

"No, I don't need my hood on."

“No, I don’t need my hood on.”

Now that the snowman is done...on to better uses of the snow.

Now that the snowman is done…on to better uses of the snow.

Remy's snowy head in motion

Remy’s snowy head in motion

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

